An Artist's Day to Day Musings

Blood Red Moon

Solar EclipiseThe moon was gorgeous. I hope everyone had a chance to see the phases of this rare blood red moon. From what I have read, it occurs once every 33 years.

The pictures that I took did not do the moon justice and the night sky being cloudy did not help that much either.

Phase of the Moon

Hidden Moon

What did you think of it? It was definitely something worth seeing no matter how busy you may have been. Stop what you are doing and take a step outside to admire the wonderous beauty that is the night sky.


This entry was published on September 28, 2015 at 5:28 am. It’s filed under Fine Arts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Blood Red Moon

  1. Ann E. Laurie on said:

    I am so digging the sentiments here, and elsewhere on your blog. I think if I keep hitting the Like button going thru your old posts, I’ll clog up your email. So I’ll refrain until I catch up to present day.

    How I long to see the beautiful moon and stars and sky each night. Where I live in downtown Chicago, our building is surrounded by so many other high-rises now, we have to crane our necks to see anything. And at best, I can only see one star because the city lights are too bright.

    Can’t wait to move to AZ.

    And explore!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much. That’s very kind of you. 😊 I’m fairly new to blogging so I don’t stick to just one topic. I’ve heard Chicago is a really awesome city. My parents took me to a zoo there when I was little but I don’t remember much just from pictures. The deserts of the west I’ve yet to see.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I was watching it too. I specifically drove to the rest stop where you cross the Nueces River bridge towards Uvalde. I figured it would be the darkest spot to watch. It’s funny, you must have been only a hop and a skip away. Even though I worked the next day, I didn’t want to miss it. Many people passed this up…as people tend to pass up a lot of things. Some times we take for granted such wonderful things that lie above our brow…or under our noses. And at that single event in time, everyone that chose to make time to view the moon, got to share something that will not happen again for a very long time. Things like that slip pass us if we do not grab hold and thank God for the blessing.
    I have to say, I almost decided not to go. No one was up for going with me and I was half dressed. I didn’t let that stop me though. There was an alternate force driving me forward. When I got there, I could smell the clean air. I wasn’t bothered by snakes or coyotes which was, of course, a good thing.
    Anyway, I’m glad you were watching. It’s good to know you were watching it with me at the time.
    Well, I better get some sleep. I woke up in the middle of the night with lots on my mind. Good night

    Like

Leave a Reply

