An Artist's Day to Day Musings

“Christmas Blasphemy”

image

I despise Gingerbread! I am officially Anti-Gingerbread, Bah Humbug!There I said it…

image

I really don’t know why..home made or store bought, it doesn’t matter what kind. I have never taken a liking to it. Oh how I’ve tried! Same thing with eggnog. Gasp!

I know I’ve probably gotten a few dramatic exasperrated gasps here and there. Some may even see it as a form of Christmas blasphemy!

So why the “Gingerbread House” if you’re Anti-Gingerbread?  Correction, it’s actually chocolate. Who doesn’t love chocolate? Well there are a few..now that, I see as blasphemy! I tend to find alternatives to the traditional cookie house we all know and love.

image

Now pumpkin bread on the other hand is a different story. Especially, the recipes that are passed down. Nom nom!

Every family has its Holiday traditions and quirks. Whatever they may be, let it be a blessed one. Hold your loved ones close, keep them in your hearts, pray for them and your bellies be full and content from all the goodies. Diets may not apply to this season!
Wherever you may be: Merry Christmas, Season’s Greetings, Happy Holidays, Happy Kwanzaa, Happy Hanukkah!

This entry was published on December 24, 2015 at 12:32 am. It’s filed under Fine Arts, Health/Fitness, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

