An Artist's Day to Day Musings

“Overcoming Artist’s Block”

Artist’s block is a pain. There are no two ways about it. Lately, I am pushing through it and coming up with various inspirations in the process. My latest drawing inspiration is based from a book called the “Steampunk Bible” that I received from my boyfriend for Christmas. 

Every artist has their own one step method so it is difficult to say what would be the most precise. Right now, I am creating my personalized steps as I go. 

Step 1: Free your mind by prayer and breathing. Our minds encompass poison that feed our inner demons…demons that douse our creative energies. 

There will be more on my battle of artist’s block and my attempt at trying to teach myself to oil paint. 

This entry was published on December 29, 2016 at 4:33 am. It’s filed under Fine Arts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

