An Artist's Day to Day Musings

“Overcoming Artist’s Block in Progress”

Now to be continued from my previous post, I completed the first step and finished my drawing which is titled “Steampunk Portrait.” It took me a bit longer to complete which it normally would which made me devise my second step to conquering artist’s block. 

Step two: Everything is your inspiration. Now find it. We are all different and with these differences, our souls draw us to things that maybe we are subconsciously lacking or yearning for. 

I looked through magazines, other blogs, and books the list goes on and on. My inspiration this time was from a book that I received as a present titled “The Steampunk Bible.” No there is nothing blasphemous, but it is filled with pure whimsy and oddities that many will appreciate. 

This entry was published on January 5, 2017 at 2:12 am. It’s filed under Fine Arts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

